Posted by: Queenie Extraordinaire | June 24, 2007

For those about to rock…

We salute you!

Zorena Deckard brings military fashion to life with her “Chic Cossack” available at her store: Ookami Ningen.  (Mark my words, I am going to learn how to do SLurl’s if it is the last thing I do!)

blog_ookami.jpg

Zorena is a prim queen of international proportions who seems to think outside the box, and while it’s done in basic black it definitely commands attention.  There are different prim options and variations to mix this set up, and the hat especially is a staple for those rebellious moods we all have. 

This was passed to me a few weeks back and I have held onto it dearly with the anticipation of the unveiling of our blog here and although it’s been reviewed by other notable blogs already, I always find it refreshing to see the same items put together and donned by different people. 

As an infamous English major dropout (which I reckon ya’ll can tell LOL), ten years later I still find new vocabulary intriguing.  Hence, I had to research the word “cossack”.  Cossack is the Russian form of “kazak” which translates to “free man” or “adventurer”.   According to Encyclopedia Britannica,  a cossack is a “member of a people dwelling in the northern hinterlands of the Black and Caspian seas. They had a tradition of independence and finally received privileges from the Russian government in return for military services.”  Unfortunately, I would need to sign up for a free trial to read more, which I assume would lead to a paid subscription.  As much as I have a thirst for knowledge, there are more enticing things I will be sitting on Santa’s lap for this year 😉

Ok, it’s test SLurl time to Zorena’s main store:  http://slurl.com/secondlife/Crimson/94/209/24/

Credits:

  • Clothes: Chic Cossack by Zorena Deckard of Ookami Ningen
  • Hair: Cheyenne by Helyanwe Vindaloo of Deviant Kitties
  • Skin: Zoe by Ambyance2 Anubis of Naughty
  • Shoes: Klunk boots by Zabitan Assia of FORM

Happy shopping!

~QQ~

Leave a Reply

Categories

