Posted by: Madi | June 24, 2007

Madison’s Intro

madi intro

So, I suppose if you are going to read our fun little blog, it would be good for you to know who we are!   Over the next few posts, you are going to learn all about the lovely and talented women I’m lucky enough to work with here at the Metaverse Messenger.

Me? I joined SL last summer for a reason that *gasp* had NOTHING to do with fashion! I’m a RL volunteer for Relay For Life, heard about the wild success of the SL event, and created an account the very next weekend. The rest, shall we say, is history? I’m lucky enough to work with the SL RFL committee and support their efforts to fight cancer!

If I owe the discovery to my inner fashionista to anyone, it is my very first friend in SecondLife, Colette Chadbourne. Teaching me the beauty of shopping and the divinity that is Shiny Things, Colette remains one of the coolest, most unique fashionistas I know today. Between satisfying my penchant for expensive shoes and hanging out with my dear friends (woo hoo E, Kitty and Tie, the Morgan Clan and RockNGames Radio!!), there is never a dull moment here on the grid and I’ve been addicted, I mean in love with the virtual experience ever since.

It was that love of shopping and fashion that led me to the Metaverse Messenger.  I started writing in January of 2007, becoming one of Katt Kongo’s Fashion Angels, currently being lucky enough to lead the team of Angels and serve as editor for the fashion section.  

When considering my style, I think it is the diversity in SL that causes me to be so very eclectic. I love my LF prim jeans, my FORM tattoos, my shiny things “old boots”, and ETD hair. I love my suits from Last Call and my kimonos from Bare Rose and everthing in between. If I had to choose, I’d guess I’m a bit on the chic conservative side, but reserve the right as so many here in SL to let my crazier tendencies in fashion show themselves on special occasions!  

What I’m wearing: Starley II hair by ETD, Naughty Designs Alina skin (glimmering angel pink liptstick), Pixel Doll’s Avatar Eyes – adorable in Ocean, Mischief’s Late For Class in Green, and Shiny Things Old Boots in black.

Thank you to the lovely and talented Kitty Lalonde for the fabulous pic she put together for this post!

Responses

  1. Hi Madison,
    Long time reader, first time commenter. I think your style sense is great. You are creative, fresh and fun. I look forward to seeing more of you(r articles) on SL.


Leave a Reply

Categories

