Posted by: Carissa Crimson | July 1, 2007

Adventures in Shopping

New Skin

You are looking at a VERY happy girl! Other than grabbing the Limited Edition Sea Nymph set and hair on Thursday, I haven’t really done much shopping this week. I made up for it today, though, and boy oh boy did I find some things that I LURVE!!

 Kara Eagle of Karamia has FINALLY released her skin line that I have been eagerly awaiting. It’s beautiful and oh so scrummy. I’ll be covering it in a proper feature in the upcoming M2 issue, so stay tuned for that on Tuesday, but I couldn’t RESIST giving you a sneak peak, spreading the word and urging you to go try demos NOW. You can find them in Karamia at [Random Industries]. (photo taken in Tan Sandflower skin)

Maitreya was my first stop where i picked up these gorgeous buttery suede Dune boots. The calf prims are sculpted and the realism of the slouch affect is AMAZING. Available in 7 colors and shown here in Burgundy, the Dunes were so irresistable I picked up the fatpack. Also from Maitreya, a wrap top in a shimmery and exquisitely textured floral. The top is packaged with a jeweled prim brooch (which I forgot to attach for this picture). Fabric choices include olive (shown here), blue, pink, and royal, but alas I HAD to have the fatpack. Maitreya was also an animation and pose WONDERLAND for me. Stay tuned for an upcoming blog viddy highlighting my favorite walks and animated stands and poses.

My hair is the limited release Sea Nymph in Sea Drift from ETD. Elika truly outdid herself with this hair in an over the shoulder ponytail and also a version that hangs straight in the back. This hair has been blogged quite a bit, but clearly it’s beautiful and complements this skin perfectly.

Other credits include some pretties that have lived in my inventory for more than a week: Paillete Chip earrings from Paper Couture, Find your Way necklace from Miriel, Sanskrit Cuff Bracelet from Naughty Designs, Gold Dust/Cedar Stacked bracelets from Earthtones, Trusty Jeans in Dark from LF Fashion, and Punk belt from Canimal.


Responses

  1. […] I thought there could never be a boot I loved more than the knee high suede Dune boots I blogged here, I find these lovelies…the aptly named Bloom boots from maitreya. Now I realize I have […]


Leave a comment

Categories