Posted by: Queenie Extraordinaire | July 5, 2007

JL Creations

For some reason, I can’t recall why now, I ended up in the Barcelona Marketplace today.  Pretty sim!  Wandering around I found a little store called JL Creations by jess Liwei.  I don’t get out much, but when I do, it’s a rare surprise to come across a store/designer I have not heard of where the quality beats that of which we were buying in SL circa 2004.

I see a lot of promise in Jess’s designing future and it appears she is testing the waters with different styles like many newer designers do.  There were several outfits that caught my eye, but having never been exposed to her wares before I decided to be good and just choose two to start with.  Frankly, I am afraid to go to her main store because there is probably even more I haven’t seen!

First, I grabbed “Beach Party”…the name of the outfit is a little confusing to me.  It does come with a bikini and short-shorts but the top looks too hot to be a swimsuit cover-up to me…doesn’t mean it’s wrong; in fact, I bought it mainly for the top.  Beware the top is semi-sheer and looks best with something under it, such as the bikini top that is included.  Same with the shorts.  And if you are truly nit-picky, the length of the shorts (which always takes a lot of tweaking and trial an error in SL) is off from the front to the back.  However, at 125L for the whole thing (top, shorts, bikini and socks-not shown), it is well worth it even if you only plan on wearing one piece of it.  

Yes, it has pink in it…I can hear ya’ll sayin’ it now:  But Q doesn’t do pink.  But I like this shirt and it ain’t that pink, so pfffttt!!  The neckerchief is sold separately and you get two: pink and black with flowers and black with flowers for only 35L  Great accessory to have in your inventory!

blog_Beach Party

The next JL Creations outfit that I couldn’t resist was White Roses.   It happens to be available in other colors as well, including blue, black and red (going from memory now).  I went totally Lita Ford and got the white 😀  The top comes on both shirt and undershirt layers, jeans which I modded for bootwear, and a pair of booty shorts on both pants and underpants layer.  Again, totally affordable at only 95L if this is a style you’re into. (Note: I am wearing a brand spankin new tat by Carmilla Mirabeau to be covered a lil’ more..or a lil’ less? LOL…in my next post)

blog_White Roses

JL Creations main store is located at Vinca Island 

Other picture credits after the break…

Hair-Deanna by Elikapeka Tiramisu of ETD; Maxine by Elikapeka Tiramisu of ETD

Skin-Ashlin in Chai tone by Lovey Darling of Lovey’s Boutique; Zoe skin by Ambyance2 Anubis of Naughty

Shoes-Wrapped Stiletto boots by Fallingwater Celladoor of Shiny Things

Accessories-Danielle black glasses by camilla Yosuke of Insolence; Gaea’s Gorget by Lucas Lameth of Earttones Boutique, gloves from the Outlaw’s Bitch outfit by Astry Mirabeau of Digital Knickers, Leather Wring Wristbands in black by Elikapeka Tiramisu of ETD, Pyramid Studded Belt in Leather by Donmai Frederick of Back and Forth

~QQ~

Responses

  1. OMG! Awesome!

  2. Yay! *hugs Ana* 🙂

    ~Q~


Leave a Reply

Categories

