Posted by: Carissa Crimson | July 29, 2007

Let them eat CAKE!

Ok. Ok. It’s probably been pretty evident that I am a certified skin addict. I’ve been trying to be good lately, but with so many yummy skin releases of late…it’s been SO HARD!

I have been exercising restraint and staying as far away from Cake as I could because, well, I know my limitations. Alas, I broke down and snuck over to Stumbelina Ophelia’s store with every intent to just grab a demo of the Rumor hair that has been popping up all over the fashion blogs (and looks entirely irresistable on Gillian Waldman in her Flickr photo stream). I also snuck the Jessica Pearl skin demo pack in my inventory too…curses! so much for my resolve.

Let them eat Cake

But LOOK!! How could I not want these lovelies? Soo pretty. So smooth. Such beautiful makeup and facial features. Shown are 7 of my favorites, but there are 16 gorgeous makeups to choose from. Individuals are 1250L or you can go nuts and get all 16 for 10000L. (do the math…mhmm…I went nuts)

Head over to Cake and see if you can resist the temptation, because really…who DOESN’T love a little Cake?

(I’d love to include a slurl to the store location, but since SL is BORKED at the moment, this is the best I can do)

FNKY! & Cake, FNKY Cake (128, 45, 24)

Hair credits after the cut

Central photo: Mia from ETD
Around the perimeter from lower left and going clockwise:
Bonita II from ETD, Brat from Diversity, EnticeII from Fetish, Abby from Diversity, Belle from Diversity, Ayva from Fetish 

Responses

  1. I’ve been using these as my default skin ever since I spotted them on the very talented Iris Ophelia. They really are great on the right shape, though the body shading is on the softer side (which is perfect for me, as I was using a Pixel Deep skin before). I hope she releases more makeups, too.

  2. I also wear Cake skins quite often 🙂 I love the makeups. O.o and thanks for the mention XD

  3. I have to admit, Caliah, that you are to “blame” *grins* for me wanting the Cake skins to begin with. From the moment I saw you wearing it on a Muse vendor board (for my Claris pearl earrings I wear 99.9% of the time).

    Then when we did our ETD “grunge girls” photo session I was even more taken with the skin when I saw you in person.

    So! It’s all your fault!! =)

  4. Wow. That is a gorgeous skin.

  5. I am lovin’ the one I got last week! I guess if there was ONE thing I would want different, it would be just a little more lip definition.
    *wonders if Stumbelina has any more in the works*

    ~QQ~

  6. I’ve bought two…


Leave a Reply

Categories

