Posted by: Queenie Extraordinaire | August 5, 2007

Under the Boardwalk

/me wakes up from non-blogging coma cause it’s been a whole 6 days!

Right, so I was out shopping tonight and then realized that I should really stop until I get caught up here.  Emma Gilmour of Sand Shack Surf Co.  (main store is currently housed on Antonia Marat’s /artilleri/ sim as her new location is being constructed) has come a long way, baby!  I covered some of her items on my own blog back in February and March and even then had hopes that she’d turn into just the designing machine that she now is.

Emma covers all the bases; she offers different layers where appropriate, separates as well as fat packs and, most importantly, prices that won’t make you think twice – well, other than wanting to buy out the entire store!  I spent quite a while there carefully picking and choosing and am going to show just a couple of pieces now and I am sure these and others will turn up in future mix-n-match posts.

Featuring one of her latest first, the Hippie Skirt in black (also available in a white/gray scheme called Foggy Bay, as well as a colorful Caribe), which is both flexi and modifiable and paired with her Taggy Tank in light gray.  This ribbed tank top is available in many colors and a staple for those who love to mix-n-match.  It has the most adorable tag sticking out of the back of the top and comes in both long (jacket layer) and short (jacket and shirt layer).  In addition, I dug into my inventory to pull out one of my all-time favorite jackets, the Tweed Jacket shown in black by Nylon Pinkney.

As I was snapping the pics for this post, my guy called and asked what I was doing…I responded “Oh nuttin, just turning boho into haute couture.”  Well, all joking aside, I tried…and if I wasn’t just too damn short in RL to pull off these type of skirts, I so totally would own more of them.  This is my latest hair by Stumbelina Ophelia of Cake who is NOT letting me stay on my diet LOL and while a lot of us may have scoffed at sculptie hair at first, we need to remember that just like when flexi-prims were introduced it did take some time and finagling to get it right, and Stumbelina is, IMO, kickin’ ass at it.  The “beanie” that comes with this hair has 20 textures that change with just a click.

blog_EmmaHippie

Next up fron Emma is her Diner top, and with or without the prim apron which comes complete with pencils, order pad and flexi tie in the back, you just gotta love it! The options and novelty of this are just too good to pass up due the the fantastic level of detail Emma put into this. Available in 9 colors, each including the Sand Shack logo and plain without logo, it was, as usual, a tough choice for me, and…sigh…after lots of contemplation I settled on the basic black for versatility. Paired here with the Tango Summer shorts in black from DoC Eldritch of DE Designs and the “Luv” hair from Kin Keiko:

blog_EmmaDinerTop

This is just a sample taste of the goodies you can find at Sand Shack Surf Co *points to cup for used tiny sample spoon dispenser*  I urge you to taste it yourselves…I liken both Sand Shack and Cake to finally having Cold Stone in RL–even if ice cream isn’t normally your thing, you will find yourself craving more and more.

Additional credits (alot of my ‘go-to’s’ LOL):

Skin: Jessica-Tan in Peach by Stumbelina Ophelia of Cake

Tats: Asian Tat by Carmilla Mirabeau of Isle’s Ink

Shoes: Bloom Boots in black by Onyx LeShelle of Maitreya

Acessories:  Boho Necklace by Lucas Lameth of Earthtones Boutique, Leather Wristbands in black by Elikapeka Tiramisu of ETD; Neckerchief by jess Liwei of JL Creations

~QQ~

Leave a Reply

Categories

