Posted by: Queenie Extraordinaire | August 6, 2007

Nobody’s Fool

Yeah, I had to reference an old hair metal tune for the title, cause well…that’s just me.

An apparent jester craze has come out of nowhere as Siyu Suen of Illusions says on her blog there must have been something in the air because none of the creators were in cahoots or even aware of the other’s creations.  We had the Jester outfits from DoC Eldritch of DE Designs; Siyu’s Harlequin Caps and Jester Horns with jingly sounds (turnoffable), plus her Harlequin belts and ruffs; and Munchflower Zaius of Nomine whipped up a new line of skins called “Pierrot” featuring 10 makeups.

I had so much fun tonight mixing and matching all of these to show you and regretfully I only have the demos of the Pierrot skins.  Oh how I love them, but my bank account is just not conducive to novelty skins right now *sad clown*  So if you can ignore the word Pierrot that’s branded across my body in the images below, I suggest you go have a look for yourself at Nomine.

Exhibit A:

  • Skins: (L to R) Pierrot Lunaire, Taddeo, Pagliacci by Munchflower Zaius of Nomine
  • Accessories: Harlequin Cap, Jester Horns, Harlequin Belt, Harlequin Ruff Full and Harlequin High Collar all by Siyu Suen of Illusions, Gloves by Digit Darkes of X3D, Stiletto Sneakers in Bodacious Black by Carryn Concord of Tickled Pink
  • Clothes: Jester pants and top by DoC Eldritch of DE Designs
  • Hair: Sera by Kin Keiko of Kin

blog_SiyuJester

Deviating just slightly from the jester clothing theme, when I went for the Pierrot demos I noticed what appeared to be a new dress from Munch called “Kiera”.  Grabbed it.  Mixed it up with some more of Siyu’s fantabulous re-releases that she has updated since the sculptie revolution and voila!  There is something just truly beautiful about the flexi skirt in that while it looks basic black, Munch did an execllent job of adding just the right amount of texture that stands out when you see it in person.  The flexi flow is superb as well and for 300L you just can’t go wrong.

Exhibit B:

  • Skin: Marionetta by Munchflower Zaius of Nomine
  • Accessories: Sabrina Top Hat in black/white/white by Siyu Suen of Illusions, Black Diamond Trinity choker by Astry Mirabeau of Digital Knickers
  • Clothes: the full Kiera dress by Munchflower
  • Hair: Sera by Kin Keiko of Kin

blog_MunchKieraDress

Because the Kiera dress comes with options for only 300L I wanted to show a second pic featuring even more of Munch’s Pierrot makeups, as well as Siyu’s hats and embellishments.

Exhibit C:

  • Skins (L to R): Pedrolina, Hellequin (omg does that name not rawk!) by Munchflower Zaius of Nomine
  • Accessories: Cavalier hat(all 3) and the Pirate Belt (middle pose) by Siyu Suen of Illusions,  Black Diamond Trinity choker by Astry Mirabeau of Digital Knickers
  • Clothing: more options of the Kiera dress by Munch
  • Hair: still Sera by Kin 🙂

blog_MunchKieraDress2

I’m gonna try to be a good blogger and be sure all the important SLurl’s are included…..

….after the break….

Even though back in my day, we had to use Search and hike 200m uphill and through un-rezzed buildings to follow the cheesy red beacon 😛

Nomine

Illusions

DE Designs

Kin

X3D

Digital Knickers

Tickled Pink

~QQ~

Responses

  1. Bless you Queenie hun, I needed to have a huge big grin on my face 🙂 Munch and I were actually in cahoots, but Doc was just a crazy coincidence! (*wonders who else is going to pop up with jester things*) I’m just so grateful for this post, I was feeling a little attention starved from the fashionista world, and it’s so delicious to have so much of my work enjoyed and (so obviously 😉 loved. Hehe, serves me right for keeping you out of the loop *sends Queenie eeeeeeverything good from now on*

  2. *goes back and reads Siyu’s blog* Man, I swear I am getting more and more ADD, or ADHD, or whatever the hawt word for it is this decade!
    Well, I hope this ain’t the last time you and Munch are in “cahoots”! Glad you enjoyed my post as much as I enjoyed doing it 😉

    ~QQ~

  3. […] caught up here soon…very soon!  But I wanted to at least pop in tonight for those that dug last week’s Jester madness to let you in on the fact that Siyu Suen of Illusions has released even more wonderful Jester […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

