Posted by: Carissa Crimson | August 13, 2007

Cocktail Couture from Amaretto

When Lux Yao of Amaretto contacted me this weekend to model one of her new release from her Cocktail Couture line, I was overjoyed and literally bouncing in my seat with excitment. Then she dropped piccies of the line and told me ‘pick one’. I cannot describe to you how agonizing it was to choose just ONE of the fabulous new dresses. I was instantly drawn to Sweet Maria and Night Cap (which could not have been more polar opposite in their styles). I finally settled on innocent but flirty Sweet Maria, and you can see the photo shoot results below.

Amaretto Sweet Maria

The white dress features prim slightly-off-the shoulder sleeves, which add tons of dimension to the bodice, as well as a white to pink gradient textured flexi skirt which fit me perfectly with NO modifications. It was the opaque pink floral graphic tights that really drew me to this design though, adding an entirely fun and cheeky feel to dress.

Ana Lutetia, Aradia Dielli, Celebrity Trollop, Cherry Tokyo, and Tanya Book also joined in the modeling fun. Take a peek at the Amaretto Blog post here for all the “intoxicating” lovelies. Each dress is $275L, and comes complete with a recipe for mixing up the Cocktail Namesake.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Sweet Maria
    * 1 oz Vodka
    * 1 tbsp Light Cream
    * 1/2 oz Amaretto
    * Ice
Shake with cracked ice and strain into a glass.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

I also have to mention that Lux continues to raise the bar with each new release. She’s just getting better and better folks, and if you haven’t stopped by Amaretto yet…then shame on you, because you’ll find unique and elegant clothing designs as well as some just plain rockin’ poses.  

Responses

  1. aww you look adorable. Love the tights too 🙂

  2. I love this dress too!

  3. Oh I saw them on her website! I wouldn’t be able to choose either 🙂

  4. stunning


Leave a Reply

Categories

