Posted by: Queenie Extraordinaire | August 16, 2007

Wake me up when September…

…starts!

Brown suede, leather coats, peasant tops and more have me begging for the season change.  I can almost smell the crispness of new fallen leaves and hear the crunch of walking among them.  It’s 101 degrees here today.  While it can be any time of year we want in SL, sometimes a bit of RL wishes comes into play as you will see here with these 3, yes 3, pics.  I feel like I am breaking some kind of unwritten rule I have by smashing three different ensembles into one post here but lordy, I am way behind.

I know this has been blogged and mixed and mashed but I took the pic for blogging back on July 26th so…pffttt!!!  😉  The “Angela” outfit by June Dion of Bare Rose featuring spectacular prim work, lace details that come in many colors (all in one package) and matching leather pants.  My first thought was: “I am the Lizard Queen!  I can do anything.”  Well maybe not anything, but with June’s ultra-cheap prices a trip to Bare Rose is like stumbling across top designer hidden treasures in a thrift shop.  Speaking of Bare Rose, there is a huge 2-day celebration for their 2-year anniversary coming up this weekend, details can be found on the blog.

The hair is “Artist” by Miriel Enfield of Miriel and I love the long bangs.  This is the only time I have ever, EVAHHH, purchased a “fat pack” of hair.  Fourteen colors for 290L and that is NOT a typo!  It has a prefect sculpted hairpin, which sadly doesn’t show well in this pic, that is scripted to change into gold, silver, black or completely invisible. 

blog_BareRoseAngela

Here’s one I shot way back on August 5th, which feels like 2 months instead of 11 days ago LOL  Tuli Asturias of Tuli released the “Laynie” outfit and I went nuts over it, especially having found the perfect hair for it that same day, Boho by Stumbelina Ophelia of Cake.  It’s available in 3 color combos or discounted fatpack which I fought to resist and ended up with “Laynie Earth.”  Not only is it available in 3 color combos, but each combo comes with 3 jacket layers: one with a patterned undershirt, one plain undershirt, and one sans undershirt letting you mix and match your fave tank tops and the like. 

It comes with the skirt shown below where I tossed on a great pair of Blaze Columbia’s tights, but I also matched the top with the latest jeans from Nephilaine Protagonist of PixelDolls, the Basic Jeans in Dust (these come on both pants and underpants layer and you also get sculpty prim legs), as well as my favorite belt for the past 2 years, the strung leather belt by Fallingwater Celladoor of Shiny Things.  And don’t forget the choos! Onyx Leshelle’s Enchant heels in Guepard available at Maitreya.

blog_TuliLaynie

And last but certainly not least, the leather coat from Siddean Munro of SLink.  Yes, it’s been blogged a thousand times over and dammit, I so knew when I ran over there the night of release, already past my bedtime, that there was no way I would be the first lmao  So I resigned myself to the fact that being able to function at RL job comes first and that I would blog it anyway 😉  Picture first this time, more info to follow:

blog_SLink jacket

Originally released in just black, red and bronze, Siddean has just today added another  seven shades to the collection!  These are 300L a pop or 2400L for the fat pack of all 10.  In addition to the new colors, she has also created a shorter “skirt” as an option.  These are now included in the purchase but if you bought any before today you need to IM her  with the color you bought to receive the short one (which I did and recived no response as of yet…I am sure she is swamped, so wondering if notecards might be the better way to go?)  She was a pleasure to meet and chat with as she let me be a bit of a squatter in her store tossing clothes together while my usual homebase was “acting up.”  Pants again, as well as top (Trouble) by Neph of PixelDolls.

Additional credits:

Skin: Jessica in Tan-Peach by Stumbelina Ophelia (pics 1 and 2), Zoe-Original Metallic Plum and Sapphire by Ambyance2 Anubis of Naughty (pic 3)

Hair: Rumor in Coffee by Stumbelina Ophelia of Cake (pic 3)

Shoes and accessories:  Bloom Boots in Brown by Onyx Leshelle of Maitreya (pics 1 and 3), Tuesday in brown necklace by Fallingwater Celladoor of Shiny Things and Leather Plate Wristbands in Brown by Elikapeka Tiramisu of ETD (pic 2), Claw necklace by Yukirei Greene of Dragones Jewelry and Coco-Nuts Bracelet Stack by Veronyka Heckroth of Frustrated, Inc.

SLurl’ed out, blogged out and wiped out for tonight,

~QQ~ 

Responses

  1. I love that Angela outfit, it’s so classic, I think.

    I’m seeing that coat everywhere, rawr, but I’m still undecided about buying it. The Artist hair is wonderful. 🙂

    I’m gonna have to go look at that Tuli outfit, looks great on you!

    Thanks 🙂

  2. Thanks, Delilah! 😀

    ~QQ~

  3. The white shirt is absolutely beautiful!
    I want one!


Leave a Reply

Categories

