Posted by: Queenie Extraordinaire | August 28, 2007

Mademoiselle Extraordinaire

That is how I shall be addressed from this moment forward!  *shifts innocent glance from side to side* Ok, who am I kidding? LOL

There are a handful of designers that I eagerly anticipate new releases from, and Solange Cerveau of Solange! Fashions is right up there on my list.  She has always created gorgeous corset-style outfits but has headed in a more classic direction this time with “Mademoiselle.”  Available in six colors, and a variety of packaging options.  Each main set includes a whopping 19 pieces per color, but if you are trying to be sensible (why?!) she has broken these down into outfit options for us as well.  Or go wild and grab the complete fat pack of all 6 colors for a discount!

While trying these beauties out, I popped “Les Miserables” into my media player and it was such a perfect soundtrack for the old world feel.  These masterfully crafted corsets even give me the appearance of a waist LOL.   However, as you’ll see in the second image, Solange has also provided a modern touch as well with the mini and knee-length skirt options, as well as the variety of ways to wear the tops.  Solange also designed the Cameo choker I am wearing as a beautiful accent to complete the look, sold separately.  The optional scultpie sleeve cuffs with flexi ties add just the right amount of depth to the tops.

Solange has brought wool, silk and corduroy to SLife and the softness of the paisley and lace make these another must-have for the autumn season.

blog_MademoiselleClose

blog_MademoiselleAll

I could have, and would have, taken a 100 pictures of the options, and there are certainly more ways to wear than what I have shown here, so what are you waiting for? 

Oh…did I mention the undergarments?  Click below for the “should be SFW, but being cautious anyway” pic!

blog_MademoiselleUndergarments

Off to dream of my monsieur in our castle in the clouds…

*And you will keep me safe

 And you will keep me close

 I’ll sleep in your embrace at last.*

~QQ~

Responses

  1. Wow! I love the looks you came up with on the panty sets. Rawr-iffic! Love the pictures and the way you put the outfits together. You can be my Supah-model anytime.

    Thank you, Mademoiselle Extraordinaire, for such a glowing review 🙂 I’m thrilled you like the new design! It looks so faboo on you too. This put a huge smile on my face.

    ~S

  2. Beautifully done, I am smitten with the brown, tis a wonderful shade, I must have it…*claps*

  3. I saw this in Fashion Con and IMMEDIATELY put it on my list. The detailing on the bodice, the shirt and the LACE is amazing 🙂 Definitely must buy..NOW 😀

  4. […] I had covered her beautiful ”Mademoiselle” set in a previous post, Solange offered me the opportunity to take a look at the coordinating men’s outfit, […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

