Posted by: Queenie Extraordinaire | August 30, 2007

Primal

I admit I was a bit skeptical when Siyu Suen urged me to say “see you soon” to my more mainstream hairstyles and check out the Primal Hawk she had created.   And I also admit I was a quite surprised at how quickly I started to like it on me. 

Now don’t worry, I am not turning Mad Max on ya’ll.  But for 75L per color, or only 300L for a pack of all 10, this is one cool accessory to own for some wild events or even photo opportunities–I had tons of ideas swirling through my head for just such an occasion. 

A look at the basic black from a few different views (and yes, it’s flexi, mod/copy/no trans, and available in 2 head sizes):

blog_primalhawkblack

And just a sampling of the other colors offered:

blog_primalhawkcolors

Now while I’d like to think I have a decent shaped face/head, I have to give credit to the creator of the skin I am wearing.  This is Smoky Disco, one of the brand new makeups for the “Jessica” skin line from Stumbelina Ophelia of Cake, who earlier today released twenty new makeups for the Golden tone.

But getting back to the exotically charming “Mask Lady,” the Primal Hawk is available on Siyu’s beautiful sim, Carnivale, and while you are there be sure to grab the boxes of Retired Freebies and the cleverly named Victims of Siyu’s Rabid Perfection.  These are not your run-of-the-mill, half-assed freebies.  Siyu includes everything from masks to horns, and hats to headdresses.   If you’re interested in reading more about how the Primal Hawk came to be, check out Siyu’s blog post.

Other clothing and accessory credits:

Outfit-Exile by DoC Eldritch of DE Designs

Jewelry-Kadin Earrings and Nath set in Onyx/Silver by Solange Cerveau of Solange! Fashions; Claw Necklace and Piercings by Yukirei Greene of Dragones Jewelry

Eyes-Open Ocean (Big) by Miriel Enfield of Miriel

Eyelashes-Catwalk Eyelashes by Minnu Palen of Minnu Model Skins

~QQ~

Responses

  1. Two men enter, one man leaves… welcome to Thunderdome!

    haha… definately a new look for you! but it’s a killer style. Siyu does some super groovy stuff!

  2. Dang!! I never knew bald could be so sexy on a girl.

    *pouts* I wish I was brave with fashion. I’m so darn BORING.

  3. WOW! Leave it to Q to push the envelope and look fantastic!


Leave a Reply

Categories

