Posted by: Carissa Crimson | September 29, 2007

Second Wave: Angelina Blouse [review]

I saw the posting on Fashion Planet from Second Wave Apparel for the Angelina blouse, and I adored the rouching so I had to try them up close and personal. Overall, I love these blouses but I do have a couple of minor issues.
AngelinaComposition

The front of the top is gathered and closed with a row of tiny pearl buttons leading up to the mandarin style collar. The texture style of the fabric varies depending on which color of the rainbow you pick from the wide selection. Some colors are silky while others have a cottony matte look. (There is another color available called Strawberry but it has joined the other poor content victims of the SL inventory loss bug).

The blouse comes with three shirt layer options, but I would have LOVED if the jacket layer extended past the pants waistband. It’s getting cooler out and I feel the need to cover up. There are also some minor seam issues at the arms, but it’s perfect for layering, and at $L95 a piece, it’s a steal.

To deal with the slight strip of tummy skin, I chose a pair of highwaisted pants from Blaze, and today’s outfit was born.
AngelinaOutfit

I just kind of had a hankering for going earthy.
AngelinaOutfit
Full Credits after the cut

Hair: MMHair (not yet available)
Skin: Lovey’s Boutique Chai in Mulberry
Earrings: Square Bashment by TurnStyle
Blouse: Angeline in Cinnamon by Second Wave Apparel
Pants: High waisted jeans in Latte by Blaze
Shoes: Trilline in Chocolate by LC Vamp

Responses

  1. […] the_kitten wrote an interesting post today onHere’s a quick excerptI saw the posting on Fashion Planet from Second Wave Apparel for the Angelina blouse, and I adored the rouching so I had to try them up close and personal. Overall, I love these blouses but I do have a couple of minor issues. … […]

  2. I love that hair!

  3. Those pants go GREAT with that blouse 🙂 You have a winner there!

  4. […] Carissa did a gorgeous round up of the “Angelina” rouched tops, but since I had already taken […]

  5. great style from you


Leave a Reply

Categories

