Posted by: Queenie Extraordinaire | October 1, 2007

Sexy In Pink!

Sometimes I take a bunch of pics, tuck ’em safely into a folder…and then they never see the light of day again.  Because I have been a bad blogger lately (RL, yada, work, yada yada and…yada, yada, yada *wink wink* LOL), this was the case with Kirsten Corleone of Sexy In Pink as she had graciously supplied me with my choices from her store two months ago!

Kirsten is multi-talented and I have had the pleasure of working along side of her as a Top Model for the ASpiRE! agency.  She is also a live singer as well as a designer (which would be why I am talking about her, huh?).  Her store, Sexy In Pink, opened in April of this year and it was inspiring to watch a fellow model tap into her own creativity.  I look back over my 3 years in SL and see how far some designers have come, and I get excited to think about where the new designers of 2007 will be 3 years from now.

Now don’t let the name of the store fool you, there is much more than PINK to be found!  As you’ll see from the pics, Kirsten has been honing her photosourcing skills, which I know are not everybody’s cup o’ tea, however she can work the prims as well.  I am going to show you a small sampling of the variety of styles you can find at SIP.

Shredded Punk, shown below, was a favorite for me…and yes, it is partially pink; but it’s punk and that’s what sold me 😉 

blog_SIPShreddedPunk

Golden Goddess is a shimmering halter dress, perfect for the metallic craze of this seasons’ fashions:

blog_SIPGoldenGoddess

And finally, for the motorcycle mamas, Biker Babe, complete with the prim boots!

blog_SIPBikerBabe

You can find a range of affordable clothing at Kirsten’s Sexy In Pink store, as well as shapes now, and I look forward to what the future holds!

I am honestly going to be a bit spotty on the credits here since these pics were taken about 10 weeks ago and I am going on memory (if there is something not listed that you want to know about, feel free to IM me or comment and I will get the info for ya!)

1. Shredded Punk:

Hair-Trash by Old Gravy by Satine Dot

Skin-Ashlin in Chai by Lovey Darling of Lovey’s Boutique

Boots-Eve boots by Etain Peregrine of Dark Eden

Jewelry-Choker and arm cuffs by Ameshin Yossarian of Curious Kitties

2. Golden Goddess:

Hair-by Lost Thereian of Naughty

Skin-Zoe Original Metallic Plum/Sapphire by Ambyance2 Anubis of Naughty

Shoes-by Sylfie Minogue of Prim Seduction

Jewelry-by Miriel Enfield of Miriel

3. Biker Babe:

Hair-Brisby by Helyanwe Vindaloo of Curious Kitties

Skin-Ashlin in Chai by Lovey Darling of Lovey’s Boutique

~QQ~

Leave a Reply

Categories

