Posted by: Carissa Crimson | October 5, 2007

A Disney Halloween

More from AliciaKay Kilara’s shop, A Touch of Ireland today. I grew up on Disney movies, so it should come as no surprise to anyone that I chose one of fairytale land’s most beloved princesses, Cinderella (I mean, come on, it’s the ORIGINAL rags to riches storyline) and the most Supercalifragilistic nanny ever, Mary Poppins.

Bibbidi-Bobbidi-Boo
cinderella

The Cinderella costume comes complete with gloves, choker, and headband, but I chose to wear the headband that is part of the new AmyJane hair from Truth, and the Crystal slippers from Bare Rose were the perfect complement for the costume.

A Spoon Full o’ Sugar
Mary Poppins

This costume is total perfection. Complete with ribbon tied hat and umbrella. One thing I wish I had done differently is I should have worn some of the vintage button boots from X3D for a more head to toe Mary Poppins transformation.

Responses

  1. OMGoodness! I love the Marry Poppins! Graci races to the store!

  2. Your photos are really beautiful, Cari.

  3. aww! Thanks!! It’s so much fun playing dress up!

  4. CC!!! You look so cute!!! 🙂

  5. Awww love the Mary Poppins, that so suits you CC! hehe

  6. […] Andrew Yoon wrote an interesting post today onHere’s a quick excerptI grew up on Disney movies, so it should come as no surprise to anyone that I chose one of fairytale land’s most beloved princesses, Cinderella (I mean, come on, it’s the ORIGINAL rags to riches storyline) and the most … […]

  7. I adore the Cinderella dress! That’s my favourite Disney movie ever. ❤


Leave a Reply

Categories

