Posted by: Sammie | October 8, 2007

Going Dutch

I’m in love.

It started out innocently enough with a post from Ben Vanguard at SL Man, blogging this purple leather jacket by Iki Ikarus. Wow! A quick hop, skip and teleport later I was completely broke and in possession of several new-but-old-and-comfy-looking pieces from Dutch Touch, including the purple leather jacket. In fact, I loved it so much, I talked Phoenix into buying one too (Okay, so the truth is he bought mine for me, and then I made him buy himself one…we vowed to stay together through richer and poorer, and he’s richer while I’m poorer <grin>).

I found some amazing great stuff there, ladies. The whole build is fantastic, very warehouse-grunge. It kind of reminds me of FORM both in the style of the build and the style of the clothing, but there is lots more for girls at Dutch Touch. What I loved the most is this color of red that you don’t see very often in SL, a very deep crimson color that is the perfect contrast with the rest of the clothing which is mostly in shades of gray, brown and olive green.

I also found a sweet plaid sweater paired with an unbuttoned, button-down white shirt underneath, and 3/4 length dark denim cuffed shorts. Believe me, I didn’t buy everything, but I wanted to. Prices are a little bit up there, but the quality and layering/separates options are there. A mix of hand-drawn/photosource, the artistry is apparent here. Iki Ikarus has a lot to be proud of with this great collection!

Credits

P2–

Photo 1: “Simmie” jacket in purple, “Longsleeves Striped shirt” in green, “Torned” male jeans from Dutch Touch.

Photo 2: “Longsleeves Striped” shirt in dark gray, “Simmie” jacket in vintage darkbrown, and male “Torned” jeans from Dutch Touch.

Hair: Calico, “Blake” in midnight.

Skin: “Adam” full body hair 02 from Second Skin Labs.

Glasses: “Johnathan” from Persnickety.

Sans–

Photo 1: Dutch Touch “ikiDress” red shirt; “Jeans” light; “Simmie” jacket in purple

Photo 2: Dutch Touch “Myrthe” sweater/shirt in green/white; “Shorts Bluejeans Brownwashed”

Skin: Cake, Sierra Skins, Pearl I 400

Hair: Gurl6 “Sweetpea” in Chestnut

Eyes: Miriel “Aquamarine (Big)”

Responses

  1. […] heyamore wrote an interesting post today onHere’s a quick excerptIt kind of reminds me of FORM both in the style of the build and the style of the clothing, but there is lots more for girls at Dutch Touch. What I loved the most is this color of red that you don’t see very often in SL, … […]

  2. I LOVE Dutch Touch! Iki has amazing ideas for outfits.

  3. cool stuff.
    i like that very much!


Leave a Reply

Categories

