Posted by: Carissa Crimson | September 7, 2007

Marguerite from Amaretto

Amaretto Marguerite Dress

Lux Yao of Amaretto dropped her new formal Marguerite dress on me last night, and I finally got a chance to put in on and take some pics today. WOW!! As I donned the voluminous prim skirt and attached the optional train which includes a large velvety black bow with long trailing ribbons, I fell in love. On first sight, I noticed the subtle gradient coloring that is becoming a characteristic of Lux’s dress designs. Upon closer inspection, I realized the incredible detail that was incorporated into the texture itself, primarily the beautiful floral scrollwork design among the folds of the skirt which is also mirrored on the opera length black satin gloves.

Overall, the texture hints of a flexible neoprene fabric…and the way this skirt moves…AMAZING! The prims are realistically heavy with a languid sway punctuating the smallest movements of my avi. The strapless bodice of the dress is kept simple with a cut that showcases the shoulders in the back and teases with a slightly dipping, and innocent cleavage baring, sweetheart neckline.

I’m really stuck on the movement of this dress, so as soon as I hit Publish on this post, I plan to start working on a vid to really showcase the flow of the skirt. So stay tuned for that.

Obligatory other credits after the cut

Hair: Anisa in Espresso by ETD
Skin: Light SkinGloss in Oh Wow by MM Skins
Necklace and Earrings: Vintage Flower Jewelry set by Paper Couture
Shoes: (although you can’t see them) White Bow Strap Heels by Digital Dragon Design

You know…the Angels should really put together a List of Slurls so it’s not necessary to link them everytime…


Responses

  1. I love that necklace with the dress 🙂 They go so perfectly together 😀

  2. Hey CC

    Love the idea of making a vid to show the flow of these gorgeous formal dresses. Let’s do lunch dahling!


Leave a comment

Categories